OYSCATECH Council Chair Tasks Members On Co-operation, Commends Makinde

The Governing Council Chairman for Oyo State College of Agriculture and Technology (OYSCATECH), Igboora, Prof. Lateef Sanni has expressed appreciation to the Oyo State Governor, Engr. Seyi Makinde, Traditional Rulers, the Management of the OYSCATECH and the Joint Action Congress (JAC) comprising of all the labour unions in the State owned Tertiary Institutions, for ensuring his return as the Governing Council Chairman for Oyo State College of Agriculture and Technology, Igboora.

Prof. Sanni made this known during the inaugural meeting of the Governing Council held on Wednesday, August 5, 2020.

The Governing Council Chairman commended Governor Seyi Makinde for giving him and other members of the council the opportunity to serve, while, also thanking him for returning one other member of the council, Alhaji Rahman Alayande.

Prof. Sanni extolled the Governor for providing enabling environment for tertiary institutions in the State thrive and for prompt payment of salaries and salary areas on the monthly basis.

The Council Chairman who also expressed appreciation to the supervising Ministry of Education, Science and Technology and the Ministry of Finance for their regular support to tertiary institutions in the state, described these agencies of government as tertiary institutions’ backbone.

While addressing other members of the Governing Council, Prof. Sanni appealed to them to join hands with him as one big family in order to advance the Oyo State College of Agriculture and Technology, Igboora.
In his welcome address, the Acting Rector of Oyo State College of Agriculture and Technology, Igboora, Mr Olaniyi Adekunle congratulated the council chairman and members on their appointment and wished them a successful tenure.
According to the Acting Rector, “I am particularly delighted that the college migrated successfully from Monotechnic to Polytechnic in 2019 and got enlisted with Tertiary Education Trust Fund (TETFund).”

The Acting Rector also reported to the Council that the Oyo State Government has recommended OYSCATECH for the 2020 Special Intervention Fund for improved teaching, research and expansion of facilities in the college.
The Council at its inaugural meeting considered the report of the joint Appointment and Promotions Committee, (A&PC) and Administrative and Technical Staff Committee (A&TSC) for 2019 promotion exercise and approved all cases of promotion for teaching and non- teaching staff.
The Governing Council Chairman and members then assured that they would not betray the confidence reposed in them but promised to follow laid down rules and regulations in the discharge of their responsibilities.
In her remarks, the Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture and Natural Resources, Mrs. Bolatumi Oloko commended the Governing Council Chairman, Prof. Lateef Sanni for his team spiritedness, intelligence and rare capabilities exhibited at the inaugural meeting.
She prayed to God to endow Prof. Sanni with more wisdom to administer the governing Council.
The external members of council at the inaugural meeting include; the Chairman, Prof. Lateef Sanni, Alhaji Rahman Alayande, Dr. Amos Ilori Abegunde, Mr. Olawuwo Samuel Adigun and Mrs. Tunrayo Ajeigbe Akinrosotu
Others are Princess Aderonke Adedoja, Hon. Lukman Olawale Balogun, Mr. Olalekan Kazeem Bello, Hon. Akano Rapheal Taiwo and Mr. Adesope Elijah Adesina.
The inaugural meeting also had in attendance, the principal officers of OYSCATECH and the representatives of the Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Education, Science and Technology and the  Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture and Natural Resources.
Like this:Like Loading…

Check Also

JUST IN: Oyo Govt To Reconstruct Iseyin-Oyo Federal Road

Makinde Says SouthWest PDP Ready For Congresses, Warns Party Legal Adviser

Governor ‘Seyi Makinde of Oyo State, on Thursday, asked the National Working Committee (NWC) of …

House Of Reps Mandates INEC To Restore 8 State Constituencies In Oyo

House Of Reps Mandate INEC To Restore 8 State Constituencies In Oyo

The House of Representatives on Wednesday mandated Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) to obey the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *