Oyo PDP Working Committee Suspends Olopoeyan’s Loyalist As Party Chairman

The Oyo state chapter of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has suspended Mr. Taiwo Iyiola, the Ibadan North East Chairman of party over alleged allegations of anti-party activities.
Mr Iyiola is a loyalist of the embattled Alhaji Abdulrasheed Adebisi Olopoeyan
The party directed the Vice Chairman, Mr. Isiaka Fatokun to immediately take over the leadership of the party in Ibadan North East pending the investigations.
The communique below:
Being a communique issued by the State Working Committee of the Peoples Democratic party, Oyo State Chapter on the trending matters in our party at the regional level, our party at the state level and issues arising in the state on Tuesday 26th January 2021 at the State Party Secretariat, Molete, Ibadan
1. We unequivocally affirm and identify with the leadership of Engineer Oluseyi Abiodun Makinde as the authentic leader of our party in South West. We implore those who are undermining his office to desist from such insubordination.
2. We also use this medium to announce that our position in Oyo State PDP is in alignment with the position of our amiable governor and leader of our party in the south west, Engineer Seyi Makinde. We will throw our full weight and we will do all that is necessary (Including working with other relevant and critical stakeholders from our state and beyond) within the provisions of our party’s constitution to ensure that Oyo State produces the next South West Zonal chairman of PDP for the first time since PDP was founded
3. The State Working Committee after extensive deliberations approves the reinstatement of all Executives of the party who have defected to either ADC, ZLP or other political parties from ward to local government level but participated in the 2017 Congress of the party and also participated in the coalition that contributed to PDP victory in the 2019 election.
4. After the considerations of multiple allegations of Anti-party activities against Mr. Taiwo Iyiola, the Ibadan North East Chairman of PDP by the executives of his local political ward and sequel to his suspension from the party at his ward level, the entire state working committee of the party hereby announces the suspension of Mr. Taiwo Iyiola as the Ibadan North East Local Government Chairman of PDP and as provided by the constitution of our party, the Vice Chairman, Mr. Isiaka Fatokun should immediately take over the leadership of the party in Ibadan North East pending the time we will conclude our investigations
5. We also want to implore those fanning the flames of discord in our party to desist from such acts as we will henceforth not tolerate indiscipline and public defamation of the image of our party and the government by some elements in the party.
6. We want to also implore the entire populace of Oyo State to support the governor of Oyo State in his quest to restore our state back to the pacesetting pedestals. We want to remind the people of Oyo State that we are just twenty months into this administration and we inherited a state that was badly battered, almost destroyed and our funds and resources seriously injured by the inhumane, wicked, unkind, unfair and the corrupt government of the APC and their failed leaders
7. We want to thank the good people of Oyo State who actually separated the chaff from the wind in the current situation in Oyo State. We are certain and we want to assure the good people of Oyo State that our governor is working assiduously with every relevant persons, institutions, agencies and stakeholders to ensure that Ibarapa, Oke-Ogun, Ogbomoso, Oyo and Ibadan is more secured and conducive for all.
8. We want to say it with all confidence that under Seyi Makinde and PDP, a better Oyo State is assured.
9. Thank you.
Signed:Alhaji Kunmi MustaphaPDP State Chairman
Elder John OmikunlePDP Deputy Chairman
Alhaji Wasiu AdelekePDP State Secretary
Engr. Akeem OlatunjiPDP State PRO
Alhaja Wulemot IbitoyePDP Women Leader
Hon. Olanrewaju OladejiPDP State Treasurer
Asiwaju Adekola AdeoyePDP Youth Leader
Alhaji Mufutau OgunremiOyo Central Senatorial Chairman
Alhaji Waheed OluwakemiOyo North Senatorial Chairman
Elder Samuel OlawuwoOyo South Senatorial Chairman
Arinola HakeemState Financial Secretary
Hon. Taiwo AlagbeState Organizing Secretary
Hon Olayiwola OmolabakeState Auditor
Like this:Like Loading…

Check Also

JUST IN: Oyo Govt To Reconstruct Iseyin-Oyo Federal Road

Makinde Says SouthWest PDP Ready For Congresses, Warns Party Legal Adviser

Governor ‘Seyi Makinde of Oyo State, on Thursday, asked the National Working Committee (NWC) of …

House Of Reps Mandates INEC To Restore 8 State Constituencies In Oyo

House Of Reps Mandate INEC To Restore 8 State Constituencies In Oyo

The House of Representatives on Wednesday mandated Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) to obey the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *