Oke Ogun PDP Leaders Meet, Call for Unity Among Factions

The Ilero Community of Kajola Local Government area of Oyo state hosted the People’s Democratic Party, PDP, leaders across the ten Local Government areas of the state on Tuesday, where they unanimously endorsed Governor Seyi Makinde for a 2nd term in office.

The party leaders gave justification for its decision as it lauded Governor Seyi Makinde’s infrastructural strides in the oke ogun zone ranging from the almost completed reconstructed Moniya/Iseyin Road, the Contract for Award of the Iseyin/Ogbomoso Road, the reconstruction of the OYSADA headquarters in Saki, the contract award for Saki/Igboho Road, upgrade of the General Hospital Saki to a Specialist Hospital status, the construction of Sporting stadia in Saki and Iseyin, amongst others.
The leaders also seized the opportunity to appreciate the Governor for the recent appointment of Alh. Siju Lawal as the Commissioner for Establishments as well as other appointments in the zone in the governance of the state.

The party leaders concluded by calling for unity and cohesion amongst the various interests in the party as progress can only be sustained when various individual tendencies unite to forge ahead under the leadership of Governor Seyi Makinde.

The meeting had in attendance the Chairman, State Advisory Council, Senator Hosea Agboola, the former Deputy Governor of the State, Engr. Hamid Gbadamosi, Alh. Alli Oyedeji Dodo, the South West PDP Chairman, Mr. Dayo Ogungbenro, Hon. Akeem Mustapha, lawmaker representing Kajola Constituency, Hon. Surveyor Dele Adeola, Lawmaker representing Iseyin/Itesiwaju Constituency, Engr. Muda Ogunsola, Former Chairman Saki East, Alh. Ismail Adedeji, Former chairman, Atisbo, Hon. Sheikh Mudasiru Sekoni from Igboho, Hon. Abass Olopoeyan from Kajola, Baba Saka and Alh. Anibiire from Iwajowa Local Government.
Also at the meeting were appointees from the zone, Hon. Siju Lawal, Commissioner for Training and Establishments, Rt. Hon. Dr. Musah Abdulwasi, Chairman House of Assembly Service Commission, Elder Debo Adejumobi, Chairman Culture and Tourism Board, Barr. Bayo Lawal, Chairman Housing Corporations who was represented by, Alh. Afees Tijani, Mr. Lukman Adisa Adamawa and Mr. Ajibike Lateef (S.A. Federal Constituencies) Alh. Isiak Kolajo, Member, Civil service Commission, Alh. Mudasiru Awujoola, Member TESCOM, Mrs. Nike Arewa, Member, Local Government Service Commission, Hon. Hassan Ogundoke, Member, House of Assembly Service Commission, Hon Obaniyi Aremu, Member BCOS, Mr. Fasasi Adeagbo, Member OYSTROMA, Mr. Shittu Jimoh, BCOS. Mr. Tajudeen Olori, Sports Council and Alh. Muritala Salaudeen of the State Pension Board.

Members of the Tertiary institutions’ Governing Council in attendance are Hon. Lukman Balogun, OYCATECH. Alh. R.O. Muslim, Adeseun Ogundoyin Polytechnic, Alh. Alliu Tajudeen, Lanlate, Barr. Jide Ojolowo, Ibadan Poly, Mr. Adedope Elijah, OYCATECH and Alhaja Alhassan Sakirat, EACOED

Local government caretaker chairmen present at the meeting were Mr. Mufutau Abilawon, Iseyin, Ojo Akintola, Itesiwaju, Jelili Oyinloye, Iwajowa, Mrs. Adeniran Ramat, Saki East, Omirinde Sarafadeen, Asabari LCDA, Ogunleke Timothy, Araromi LCDA, Mr. Afolabi Salimonu, Kajola and Oyediran Gideon, Iwa LCDA.
Other leaders at the meeting were Arch. Bash Lawal, Chief. Doyin Babalola, Alh. Yakubu Oladoja, Alh. Alani Alwajud, Mr. Tajudeen Adeniran, Chief Gbola Adeleke, Chief Isaac Oke Agada, Mr. Mutiu Badmos Adesoji, Baba OwoOkola, Alh. Jimoh Olajide (Oro), Alh. Ganiyu Opeloyeru, Chief Adedokun Adelani, Chief Oladoja Oluko, Alh. Sikiru Ikuogbogun, Alh. Nasiru Salami, Alh. Yekeen Owoade, Alh. Yisau Awoke, Alh. Ganiyu Okearan.
Others were Chief Ajala, Mr. Owolabi Ganiyu, Jagunmolu Abbey, Councillor Rasaq Aderenle, Joseph Olaniyan Oosa, Alh. Nasiru Ayinde Ogede, Alh. Yinusa Insha Allah, Mr. Jimoh Rewire, Alh. Abdullah Oje Owode, Alh. Mumini Ibiposi, Mr. Moshood Ishola.

Local government Party Chairmen present included Mr. H. O. Oladosu, Itesiwaju, Alh. Adeoti Azeez, Orelope, Alh. Wasiu Ayesoro, Saki West, Mr.Muftau Soliu, Iseyin, Mr. Ojeniyi Johnson, Kajola.
Many local and ward executives of the party were also in attendance including prominent members of coalition parties.
Like this:Like Loading…

Check Also

JUST IN: Oyo Govt To Reconstruct Iseyin-Oyo Federal Road

Makinde Says SouthWest PDP Ready For Congresses, Warns Party Legal Adviser

Governor ‘Seyi Makinde of Oyo State, on Thursday, asked the National Working Committee (NWC) of …

House Of Reps Mandates INEC To Restore 8 State Constituencies In Oyo

House Of Reps Mandate INEC To Restore 8 State Constituencies In Oyo

The House of Representatives on Wednesday mandated Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) to obey the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *