JUST IN: Buhari Names Ibadan Train Stations After Awolowo, Akintola

President Muhammadu Buhari has named train stations in Ibadan and Omi Ado after Chief Obafemi Awolowo and Chief Ladoka Akintola, respectively.

In a statement issued by the Presidency on Monday,  the Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi,  said the train stations were named after many “deserving Nigerians”.
According to the statement, the “deserving citizens have contributed to the progress and development of their respective communities and the nation at large.”

Below is a full list of the Nigerians who were conferred with names of train stations:

The Lagos-Ibadan with extension to the Lagos Port Complex at Apapa railway station
Bola Ahmed Tinubu (Apapa station)

Mobolaji Johnson (Ebute Metta Station)
Babatunde Raji Fashola (Agege station)

Lateef Jakande (Agbado station)
Prof. Yemi Osinbajo (Kajola station).
Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti (Papalanto station)

Prof. Wole Soyinka (Abeokuta station)
Aremo Segun Osoba(Olodo station)
Chief Ladoka Akintola (Omio-Adio station)
Chief Obafemi Awolowo (Ibadan station)
Chief Alex Ekwueme (Operation Control Centre)
The Itakpe-Ajaokuta/Aladja-Warri Railway
Alhaji Adamu Attah (Itakpe station)
Dr. Olushola Saraki (Ajaokuta station)
Admiral Augustus Aikhomu (Itogbo station)
Brigadier General George Innih (Agenebode station)
Anthony Eromosele Enahoro (Uromi station)
Chief Tom Ikimi (Ekehen station)
Brig. Gen. Samuel Osaigbovo Ogbemudia (rtd) (Igbanke station)
Goodluck Ebele Jonathan (Agbor Station Complex)
Brigadier General David Ejoor (Abraka station)
Micheal Ibru (Opara station)
Alfred Rewane (Ujevwu station)
Vice Admiral Mike Akhigbe (Railway Village, Agbor)
Like this:Like Loading…

Check Also

JUST IN: Oyo Govt To Reconstruct Iseyin-Oyo Federal Road

Makinde Says SouthWest PDP Ready For Congresses, Warns Party Legal Adviser

Governor ‘Seyi Makinde of Oyo State, on Thursday, asked the National Working Committee (NWC) of …

House Of Reps Mandates INEC To Restore 8 State Constituencies In Oyo

House Of Reps Mandate INEC To Restore 8 State Constituencies In Oyo

The House of Representatives on Wednesday mandated Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) to obey the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *