BREAKING: Oyo Assembly Extends Tenure Caretaker Chairmen, Confirms Anti Corruption Board

The Oyo State House of Assembly has extended the tenure of the sixty-eight caretaker chairmen and their members for another 3 months, reports.

The House also screened and confirmed chairman and members of the Oyo State Anti Corruption Board .
They are Hon Justice Eni Esan, a retired President of Oyo State Customary Court of Appeal; Prince Oyebade Oyedepo, ICAN representative; Barrister Temitope Ayorinde; the Deaconess Esther Olopade; Mrs A. S. Ashaolu, a representative of Department of State Services; SP Ehindero Lawrence, a representative of Nigeria Police Force and Mr Ibrahim Oyemonla Tijani, Director, Ministry of Justice

More details later…

Like this:Like Loading…

Check Also

JUST IN: Oyo Govt To Reconstruct Iseyin-Oyo Federal Road

Makinde Says SouthWest PDP Ready For Congresses, Warns Party Legal Adviser

Governor ‘Seyi Makinde of Oyo State, on Thursday, asked the National Working Committee (NWC) of …

House Of Reps Mandates INEC To Restore 8 State Constituencies In Oyo

House Of Reps Mandate INEC To Restore 8 State Constituencies In Oyo

The House of Representatives on Wednesday mandated Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) to obey the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *