BREAKING: Makinde Forwards Names Of Oyo Anti Corruption Agency Board To Oyo Assembly

Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo state has forwarded the names of the members of the Oyo State Anti Corruption Agency board to House of Assembly, reports.

The Speaker, Rt Hon Adebo Ogundoyin made this known while reading message from the executive during the sitting on Monday in Ibadan, the state capital.
The nominees are Honourable Justice (Rtd) Eni Esan as Chairman, Prince Oyebade Oyedepo, Barr. Temitope Ayanrinde, as members.

Others are Mrs A.S. Asaolu, C.S.P Henry Dero Lawrence as members and Mr Ibrahim Oyemola Tijani as the Secretary of the Agency.

The Chairman and members of the Board Agency are expected to appear before House on Friday 18th of December, 2020. recalls that Makinde earlier said that the state has concluded arrangements to inaugurate the Oyo State Anti-Corruption Agency.

The governor stated this while playing host to the 56th President of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Nigeria and other executive members of the body at the Governor’s Office, Secretariat, Ibadan.
He also maintained that probity, accountability and transparency will continue to remain the hallmark of his administration.

Like this:Like Loading…

Check Also

JUST IN: Oyo Govt To Reconstruct Iseyin-Oyo Federal Road

Makinde Says SouthWest PDP Ready For Congresses, Warns Party Legal Adviser

Governor ‘Seyi Makinde of Oyo State, on Thursday, asked the National Working Committee (NWC) of …

House Of Reps Mandates INEC To Restore 8 State Constituencies In Oyo

House Of Reps Mandate INEC To Restore 8 State Constituencies In Oyo

The House of Representatives on Wednesday mandated Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) to obey the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *