2023: Why Power Should Be Shifted To Oke Ogun – AOD National Coordinator

The National Coordinator, Alliance For Oke Ogun Development, AOD, Engr. Rafiu Fasasi Otunba, said on Sunday that for the sake of fairness, power should move to Oke Ogun in 2023.

He stressed that marginalisation has become the loudest concern from the citizenry adding that there was a need for fairness in the state.
He spoke in Iseyin, on Sunday at the National Youths Development Association, NYDA maiden meeting.

He stated that one of the pathways to common progress is for fairness to reign in the country as well as in state.

Otunba Fasasi, who was accompanied by some AOD members & Prosper Club, Iseyin, explained that power should shift to other sections of the state.
“The incumbent Governor, HE Abiodun Oluseyi Makinde is from Ibadan region of Oyo State likewise his predecessors except Governor Alao Akala, who was chanced to serve one term of 4 years.

“I’m persuaded that other sections of the region should be given the opportunity to lead in 2023, why not? It is constitutional.” he said.
Otunba, who read out the criteria set by the constitution for anyone to contest the Governor asked everyone in the meeting to rise and support Omo Oke ogun as next Oyo State governor.

Speaking further on the issue of fairness as regard 2023, he stated that there are pathways to indivisibility and common progress.
“We must collectively agree that we need to do more to demonstrate fairness to every constituent part that made up this state.

“We need to understand that pedestrian suspicion is not an empirical or legal reason to deny any section of the state from participation in the leadership of this state. We are fast moving towards a point of inevitable tension.
“One of the loudest concerns from the public is marginalisation. Therefore, we must as a matter of necessity create an environment that is conducive for everyone. People must feel the impact of the government and that government is responding.”
Others at the event included the CEO of Larubawa TV, Hon. Sulaiman Larubawa, NYDA State Coordinator, Hon Olorunjuwon Falaja, Mr Adebayo Sefiu Kayode, Engr. Aliu Musibau, Hon. Oloyede Tunde, Com Oladepo Gafar, Com Damilare Taiwo, Amb. Aderohunmu Olaide, Miss Adeniran Temiloluwa among others.
Like this:Like Loading…

Check Also

JUST IN: Oyo Govt To Reconstruct Iseyin-Oyo Federal Road

Makinde Says SouthWest PDP Ready For Congresses, Warns Party Legal Adviser

Governor ‘Seyi Makinde of Oyo State, on Thursday, asked the National Working Committee (NWC) of …

House Of Reps Mandates INEC To Restore 8 State Constituencies In Oyo

House Of Reps Mandate INEC To Restore 8 State Constituencies In Oyo

The House of Representatives on Wednesday mandated Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) to obey the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *